True Love

tumblr_lhz7uhvSoC1qb18voo1_500

Will You save me from this emptiness?
Will You lead me in to peace?
Will You save me from this loneliness?
Will Your hope, my fears, release?

All my walls and my defenses fall
Fall to the ground
When the warmth of Your light
Shines all around

Your love is better
Than all the world can give
Your love is better
Than all the world can give

– “Your Love Is Better” x Will Reagan & United Pursuit

Everyone wants to be loved. Everybody wants an unconditional love from someone. We desire to have an awesome relationship full of honesty, loyalty, support, kindness, security, etc. But we always run to a person instead of the Creator. We often forget that we can ultimately find that true, unconditional love in Christ.

For the past few weeks I’ve been reading a book by Dr. Ron Phillips called Kisses from the Father: Coming Face to Face with the Love of God. It’s one of the best books I have ever read, and every time I read it, whether I read one page or three chapters, I discover who God is and His love for me. I totally recommend you go out and buy it. It’s so awesome! Pastor Paula White did a foreword for the book and said, “…the love of the Father shimmers in our lives as we are embraced in tender and loving arms… In God’s scheme of things, nothing has power over His love.” I totally agree with her! God’s love is so indescribable and matchless.

John 3:16-17 says, “For God loved the world so much that he gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life. God sent his Son into the world not to judge the world, but to save the world through him.” God loves us so much that He sent Jesus to save us from our sins. By nature, we are sinful, but because God doesn’t want us to be in bondage of our sins He gave us a way out. He is so full of grace and mercy. We can never repay Him for all that He has done, but we can choose to accept His gift to us, who is Jesus, and love Him.

“Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.” – Ephesians 3:17-19 (NLT) This scripture is one of my favorite scriptures! This summer I’ve experienced God’s love like never before, and it is truly life changing. Now, I love God more than I have ever loved anything or anyone on this earth. When you allow Him to come into your life and change you from the inside out, I promise you’re life will change. To know that our Father loves me THAT much is just an amazing feeling. A feeling that can only be experienced.

God loves each and every one of us so much. I encourage you to invite the Holy Spirit into your life, and you’ll see the difference, as well. God’s agape love is unconditional, enduring, and selfless.

Read

What is love? 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

Nothing Can Separate Us from God’s Love. Romans 8:31-39 

Leave a Reply

